Client Portals
Contact Us for General Inquiries


Security Levels

Security Levels
  • Security level 1  means the level for which minimum appropriate protective security measures shall be maintained at all times.
  • Security level 2  means the level for which appropriate additional protective security measures shall be maintained for a period of time as a result of heightened risk of a security incident.
  • Security level 3  means the level for which further specific protective security measures shall be maintained for a limited period of time when a security incident is probable or imminent, although it may not be possible to identify the specific target.
Security Levels For Liberian Flagged Vessels
Security Level 3
Indian Ocean, East Africa, and coastal waters -  MSA 01/2023, MSA 02/2018, MSA 09/2023
  • Somalia
  • Djibouti
  • Yemen
  • Sudan
Security Level 2
Israel and coastal waters -  MSA 05/2023
Gulf of Guinea and coastal waters - MSA 03/2023
  • Angola
  • Guinea
  • Ghana
  • Nigeria
  • Benin
  • Cameroon
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Ivory Coast
  • Togo
  • Gabon
  • Republic of Congo
  • Sao Tome and Principle
Americas - Security Advisory - MSA 02/2023
  • Venezuela
Southeast Asia and coastal waters -  MSA 06/2023, MSA 03/2017
Maritime Security Bulletins
Maritime Security Bulletins are issued to advise Liberian Registry vessels, owners, operators, and masters regarding specific security incidents. These bulletins can provide a valuable reference for the latest tactics used by pirates, hi-jackers, and drug traffickers.
Black Sea
Indian Ocean, Red Sea, Arabian Sea
South East Asia
West Africa, Gulf of Guinea

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, serve personalized ads or content, and analyze our traffic. By clicking "Accept", you consent to our use of cookies. For more information, please read our Privacy Policy.